Manage your altaFlow team from the Team Management page. As a Workspace Owner or Supervisor, you can invite new members, assign roles, create user groups, and block or remove teammates — all in one place.
Managing your team
As the Owner or Supervisor of a workspace, you have access to Manage team settings. On the Team Management page, you can add new members, block and remove them, customize their roles and create user groups.
The Team Management page allows you to see your teammates’ names, email addresses, and phone numbers (if any). Review how many and which groups they belong to, and manage user roles.
Find out more about the user roles and permissions in this article.
Invite teammates to your workspace
On the Team Management page, add new teammates by using the Invite teammates button. Type in a user’s email address, and they will receive an email invitation with a link to join the workspace. Detailed instructions on how to add teammates can be found in this article.
Allow teammates to join your workspace
It is possible to let users join existing workspaces by themselves. To enable that option, the Owner or a Supervisor needs to list verified domains in Workspace settings. Include your organization’s domain name to allow employees to see and join your workspace.
Then, new teammates who have created an account with their corporate email address will be able to see and join their company workspace while viewing the available Workspaces.
Note: Teammates who have joined an existing workspace through a verified domain are assigned to the Filler role. They can send a request to the Owner or a Supervisor for a different role to get more access rights.
Block or remove a teammate
Blocking teammates allows you to temporarily restrict access to your workspace. However, removing a teammate is irreversible and is generally used when a teammate no longer needs to be part of a Workspace.
To block or remove a teammate, use the Three dots menu in the Actions column. Similarly, the button can be used to unblock the teammate.
Create and manage user groups
Groups organize your teammates according to their department or level of responsibility and customize their permissions. Admins can configure group workflows, Auditors can review documents, Operators can run workflows and manage all documents sent by the group, and members can run workflows and fill out documents.
Create a group using the Manage groups button on the Team Management page.
1. Go to the Create group.
2. Type in a name for your group to create it.
3. Once created, you can perform the following option: Rename group/Delete group/Open group.
4. Select the Open group option to add teammates to your group.
5. Once teammates are added, you can begin managing them.
Make a teammate a Group Admin, Auditor, or Operator, depending on their position and responsibilities.
Group Admin can configure workflows that have been assigned to a specific group of teammates.
Group Auditor can review sent documents in every workflow that has been created for a specific group of teammates.
Group Operator can run group workflows and manage every document sent by any group member — send reminders, change recipients, check statuses, view the audit trail, and lock, unlock, or download documents — without access to workflow configuration.
Group member is the default role that gives users access to send and fill out documents in group workflows.
Find out more about group roles and their permissions in this article.









